diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


wish i weren't sober
September 12, 2003 - 8:46 pm

it's really tough.. trying to stick with what's in my head. it's different from the culture that i'm in - different than how i've been raised.

generally speaking, i'm pretty fucking miserable.. because i find myself trapped living in a world that i don't agree with. what you call 'right' and 'wrong', 'good' and 'bad, i don't..

sure we agree on somethings.

but. i hate it. i hate that i find myself in this position. i cannot be myself. or if i can, i havn't quite figured out how to do it yet.

probably sounds like typial angst bitching huh? i'm not talking about being misunderstood. i don't really give a rats ass if you 'understand' me.

the things that are of value to me.. no, more to the point, the things that should not be of value are of value to the world at large.

i guess i'm just blathering about the shitty state of society at large.

anyway, have some lyrics:

And I am aware now of how

everything�s gonna be fine one day

Too late, I�m in hell I am prepared now,

seems everyone�s gonna be fine

One day too late, just as well

I feel the dream in me expire

and there�s no one left to blame it on

I hear you label me a liar

�cause I can�t seem to get this through

You say it�s over, I can sigh again, yeah

Why try to stay sober when I�m dying here

"fine again" by seether

i wish i wasn't sober.

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars