diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


mah story
October 15, 2002 - 6:38 pm

yeah so here's the story morning glory.

i've come, at least for today, to realize that there's a great many things i totally waste my time thinking about. there is no dream job for me, there is no knowing the answers to questions like 'is there a god?' or 'why are people so fucked up?' or 'can i actaully be related in any way to fuckups that also walk this earth?' none of that really matters. even if i learned the answers, what good would it do me?

i'm not saying thinking of such things is bad or anything, but i'm just going to regulate them to secondary importance.

my focus needs to be on far more practical things. if i'm never going to truly love the job i have, then i may as well get one that pays the most, no?

translation, i am going to apply to mba schools and sort of if i want to go if i get accepted. i applied for financial aid tonight. i applied online to two schools tonight. i'm going to sort how to send my transcripts and gmat scores tomorrow. i need to draft an essay or two and update my resume. that's all for tomorrow as well. by friday i should have fully submitted everything to the two schools.

you know, i do enjoy ramen (however you spell it) noodles.

hrm, songs.

i'm still in love with this song from donny darko:

"the dreams in which i'm dying are the best i've ever had"

i don't die in my dreams.

the good life from weezer rocks too.

"I wanna go back, I wanna go back

And I don't even know how I got off the track"

not to mention

"Hear me (hear me) I want sugar in my tea!"

yeah so there was something else. basically, i need not concern myself with others so much...like that commercail that talks about a panty liner that's more secure than an email password...uhm, right. shouldn't they compare the product to something that's actaully secure?? email passowrds are a joke security wise.

so anyway, that's mah story.

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars