diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


it's hot in here
April 15, 2002 - 7:12 pm

it's f'ing hot in here.

i got my hair cut. i got boxes, 10 medium sized ones. i find the idea of packing daunting. i'm not at all sure how i moved in the past. i never packed all my junk in boxes. this time i must.

i put the deposit on my mover guys.

i told my current landlord i'm out at the end of the month. i just lost my security deposit.

i've decided to make this the biggest folly of my life, to date, and so i'm taking the two bedroom place and paying people to move me.

i dislike the noise of this place. i hate that trucks and sirens stop me from hearing the tv or music.

it's very warm indeed.

today at work wasn't so bad. better than i thought it'd be. i'm happy about that. we started to divide up accounts and that will be the bad day...calling people and introducing them to the new rep. i dislike that i have to say good things about the new rep. i don't think good things about most of the people i work with.

i need to sort through my junk and toss out lots of things. i'm determined not to move anything i don't really like and/or want.

i really hate spam mail. i hate popup ads even more.

so, i now am the proud owner of more living space than i require. who wants to be the first victim..er, i mean roommate? black, white, male, female..i don't discriminate.

i watched nero wolf last night on a&e. i love the books. my mom read them and so as a little 'un i read them. i don't care for the show at all.

i wish i had renters insurance. i'd torch this place and take the money. oh wait, i shouldn't talk about that here should i?

the true irony of quitting my job is that i'm the only one at 100% of plan. everyone else is at like 60%.

i like the saab cars. the hatchback ones.

i am feeling very needy...very...wanting to communicate. i think it has to do with the massive upheavals in my life and my long string of less than well thought out choices. i think it has to do with my even longer stretch of reclusive lifestyle. life does tend to be cyclical...

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars