diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


If you please
2001-05-31 - 7:30 p.m.

I'm not sure what else to say.

You see, my mind works differently. I think how I think and I think what I think when I think it. It's as complex and interverted and lucid and twisted as that.

I can't explain it any more than that.

It's part of who I am. No, it is exactly who I am.

I fear I can't offer any understanding or rhyme, let alone reason, to explain things.

I am as simple and open as I am enigmatic and covert as that, not a nuance more, perhaps one nuance less.

I am the illogical sum of my parts. If I were a math equation, I'd involve the imaginary numbers.

I can only ask that you take me as I am.

The trip may be long or it may be short. The time doesn't matter. It's that we take the trip that counts. So come along me with and let us ride. Perhaps we shall find the Cheshire Cat and dine with the Hatter and Hare. Oh what fun we shall have! Perhaps it shall rain so we can dance. Perhaps, perhaps, perhaps. The choice is yours. There's so many things that stand to chance, let us go, if you please, and chance the Cat, the Hair and Hatter.

I fear I might have already gone, hurry, scurry and take your time. We have all night. The sun is lazy and won't bother to rise until the dawn.

I fear I might be stranded. I see no trains, not in either direction. Fancy that, I see no track. What a foolish place to put the station!

Come hither! Come hither! I've got a little secret to tell, but only if you come hither. I can't shout it to you. The Cat might laugh and we all know there's no laugh quite like that of the Cheshire.

So come hither if you please. The magic carpet is ready. Can't you see it chomping at the bit? Let us set off on a flight of reality with just a hint of fantasy or would you rather a flight of fantasy with just a hint of reality? It's all the same. It's all exactly the same, but different in a totally opposite manner.

Let us ride! Let us walk! Let us crawl!

Enough! I've told you to much. I've said to many secerts and nearly spoiled the pot. The Queen shall be displeased and might take a fancy to my head.

Join me if you can. If you will. If you please.

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars