diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


random things..
2001-04-16 - 6:38 p.m.

GRRRR!!

I am annoyed at Eudora. It's crappin' out on me.

No mail for Kraven...*sigh*

I think I ate to many sweetened banana chips. I'm losing my urging for them OR they are going out of season....do dried sweetened banana's have an 'in' season?

I got this meeting tommorrow at 8am with my boss about my future. Well, that makes it should like I'm gettin' canned huh? Not exactly that, but what my roll will be. I decided I should go in with something good behind me, so I booked a shit load of orders today.

My toes are cold. I think the window is open a bit too far.

I've been reading this book, 'Rule By Secrecy', which is about secret societies past and present. The begining part of the book about modern day societies was sort of boring to read, kinda interesting to see how many high level leaders in our government are memebers though. The second have of the book is pretty fasinating though. It's about ancient societies and things that modern science can't explain. Here's an example or three:

--A small vessel containing a copper cylinder with an iron rod inside, discovered in an Iraq village and dated from atleast 220 years B.C., turned out to be nothing less than a battery. When alkaline grape juice was added to the strange object, it produced half a volt of eletricity.

--Cuneiform Babylonian tablets in the British Musuem descirbed the phases of Venus, the four moons of Jupiter, and the seven satellies of Saturn, none of which could have been seen in ancient Babylon without the aid of modern telescopes.

--Recent evidence shows that the Sphinx suffers from erosian from heavy rainfall--an even which could have only occured more than 10,000 years ago prior to the Giza Plateau becoming a desert, which is several thousands years before the Egyptians existed.

Those little bits are pretty much direct quotes from the book and I find them pretty amazing. I read somewhere else (or was it discovery?) that the burning of the Great Library in Alexanderia set back civilization atleast a 1,000 years. The book outlines alot of 'strange coincidences' and 'irregularities'. It's a pretty nifty, thought provoking book. It casts some less than flattering light on several companies, people and organizations...but atleasts offers some beef to back things up.

I dunno why, but things like this really fasinate me. While I don't quite bite into all the theories it puts forth, alot of what it says really does make sense. In fact some parts really jibe well with Kravenism, my own little brand philosophy/religion.

Oh! How could I forget!?!

I'ma 'bout to pay off and the cut up a credit card.

That kicks ass!

What else...what else...

I got webcam sometime ago, havnt hooked it up to the net...so sorry no voyuering me *grin* besides...I doubt you'd want to do that. But if ya ask real nice ya might get a pic of yours truly.

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars