diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


disappointed?
2001-03-13 - 00:29:33

I was thinking about one of my old roommates, Brian, and us watchin' sportscenter. Now I've never been a huge sports fan, but I do like hockey and football. I've never been a die hard fan...unless you count the Steelers cause I'm from PGH and was born in a superbowl year, but thats genetics and I can't help that. ANYWAY...we used to watch sportscenter endlessly. anytime and everytime it was on, we would watch. The same highlights over and over...now put away the 'freak' label...this was back in sportscenter's hayday. Back when Dan Patrick and Keith Oberman(spelling?) were a perfect team and then the added dash of Berman was just perfection. The line of Berman's 'rumblin, bumblin, stumblin..' ran through my head and I realized that this was the perfect saying for my life. Hrm, that was a long way to go for a very small payoff...

Tough. It's true though. I rumble and stumble and bumble through life. The endzone is in sight, if how ever fleetingly, and I'm tryin to tiptoe down the sideline with some huge ass linebacker all set to level my ass and cause a fumble. That's enough sports analogies...I do apologize.

It's strange the way I relate to people and then how I think I relate to them in my head. There simply hast to be something about me that I don't know or don't realize. I simple drive away people. I do, plan fact. Now, sometimes I realize what's going on and why...and I'm fine with that. But other times, I must truly be blind to what it is that I do. I seem to drive off those that I don't mean to. It baffles me, honestly it does. Do I expect to much? Are my expectations off? I don't know.

Not to long ago, J was a 'main' topic of this page. She read here, I don't know if she does now. She once said that she was like Heather and that annoyed and me and I argued against that. I forget if it was on here or verbally to her. I remember how happy I was when after my computer crash she sent me an email, saying 'don't forget me.' I knew that she had taken the time to read my page and wanted me to have her email after I lost all the address I had. After that though...nothing...I've sent one or two, but they have gone unanswered. I have no idea what I have done to stop our flow of converstaion...well that's not true. I don't email her or call like I used to, but I shouldn't have to. That's a one-sided friendship and I refuse to get into that.

Oh well. Stumble, bumble, rumble and fumble...the cycle of life goes on. I can list more examples, more recent..some much older. The detials vary, but never the result. I am used to it, I expect it...perhap that contributes. I see no reason to expect anything more and atleast I'm never disappointed.

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars