diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


...current stuff...
2001-02-03 - 20:39:28

These entries are getting farther apart arn't they? Well, I do lead a rather simple life and there's not much to say. I've already beat some 'threads' to death I think. I dislike my job and want out. I am good at it, or so they tell me, but I just don't want to do it. I lead the office in profit dollars over plan, go me. I don't want to spend another year, or even six months on a desk. My boss knows this, but there's not much he can do. At one year with the company I am the second longest tenure at the moment. He needs me and is doing everything he can to make me happy. If I say I need a day off, I have it. He upped my bonus plan as much as he could, but it doesn't matter. In college I took a managmant class where they told us that money is not a motivator and we all laughed at that. It's true though. Unless the money is some crazy amount, I don't care. I've already gotten ten grand in base salary raises last year and I don't care. I don't like the job. I want a job I'm happy doing. I'm currently thinking of gettin my MBA in health admin, but the question is do I really want to do this, or is it what I think I want. I took my current job in sales cause I wanted out of food service, I don't want to do something new just cause I want out. It's hard to know which is the real reason, but I'm gathering info on health admin and I'll decide as best I can. There's not really much more to say on either, unless anyone is intersted in the hell I went though with international shipping and the daily bullshit I go through. I can't imagine anyone is.

I went and play pool today. I like the guy at the pool hall. I go either Saturday or Sunday each weekened, around 2 to 4 or so. I go there today at 1 and he looked at me and then at the clock and said, 'Damn, your early.' It was nice. I don't have to ask for much there, I walk in and he makes a rum and coke for me. I'm not that good at pool, but I like to play. I let my mind wander and every now and then I hit a good shot. It's kinda relaxing. I was pleasantly drunk and decided to go to the mall, which is just around the corner. There's something relaxing about walking through the mall while drunk. I don't know why that is, it just is. I'm not talkin weaving, puking drunk, but to drunk to drive drunk. There's a ampitheater type deal in the middle of the mall, I sat there drinking a cappicino for awhile. I like to people watch.

I havnt spoken to Amy in quite some time now, which means I don't really speak to anyone face to face on weekends anymore. Which I find kind of relaxing, but kind of disheartening too. Just another contracdiction in my life. I don't mind being alone, but I want someone to be alone with, if that makes sense. J and I are nuttin but friends, there's to much distance and to much 'stuff' going on for there to be anything more. I've still not heard from Heather. I'm tempted to call her now and then, but I'm not sure I want to. I talk to a few people online, which are really the only friends I have. I'm pretty high on the pathetic meter arn't I?

What else is new...nothing really. I'm looking for a hobby or some sort to occupy my time. I'm pretty much off IRC. I lurk abit on dalnet, but thats it. I started a story last night, but it looks to be an 'adult' story and I dunno if i will post it here. It's half done at the moment and I rather like it.

I got to work. I pay bills. I type on here. I lurk on AOL, MSN and IRC. I don't go out much. I lead a simple life, a boring life. I'm just a boring person I guess.

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars