diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


Ticking and tocking
August 17, 2008 - 9:44 pm

Tick... Tock.

I waffle. I debate.

Nothing's changed though. I'm still... lacking information.

It's kind of funny. The personality test I took a bit ago is so on the money. I'm totally the person who rolls the idea around and around. Who lets something ferment.

That's not to say I won't/can't make snap judgments, I do all the time. The thing is.. more often than not, I've already been pondering the alternatives so when it comes time to make that instant call, I know what I want to do.

It really is amazing how a few basic contingency plans can be used to fit nearly endless situations. Each use of a given plan... gets filtered in to what I'll do next time.

Anyway. That's not the point. That's just... a bit how my mind works. No doubt why I continue to write here. I like to use this a way to realize an idea, a thought.. even if I don't put that thought here. The act of forming the words is enough.

Tick.

Tock.

I think I am going to get a clicker thing and try to each Loca some tricks/behaviors. I've no doubt she's smart enough. I'm not sure she'll be open enough.

Tomorrow.. I need to get some information. I need to really decide tomorrow. Bossman said early this coming week. That's... like Tuesday in my mind. Possibly tomorrow he'll call.

What I'm going to do first thing is set up a meeting with the 'team leader' and get the skinny from her point of view. I think a lot of what I decide will be based on her words.

Should be interesting. We know who each other is... but have never really talked. We don't need to talk. I'm not really sure what to expect. However, I can be sure that Bossman has floated the idea to her.

In a way, I'm sorry I didn't send an invite to her on Friday.

What to do job-wise is the primary problem. Assuming I take the job, where to live then takes center stage. Should I stay here? Should I move South?

The whole relocation package (assuming there is one) will likely decide that. Not to mention how far underwater I am on the mortgage...

I think most signs are pointing to me staying put in CT... at least short-term.

In a way, this would be best for the new role.. where I'd want to move, I'd be the only one. If I stay, I'd be around peers -- different region peers, but experienced folks nonetheless.

In fact.. thinking that through, staying makes the most sense job-wise.

It's.. in terms of money that moving makes sense. I can play the get closer to family card too... and that does factor in some.

Why I feel the urge to be closer to my blood strangers... is something else to ponder. In reality, I think it's a simple way to guarantee more social interaction. Without a doubt.. that's the one thing I lack. The only thing really.

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars