diaryland
email
old n moldy
new n fresh
profile
aol im
dland notes

like original stories?
like to give feedback?
click here!

bored go here!

rings:
agnostic
altoids
ayn-rand
1976
complex
connecticut
corsets
curiosity
deviant
disillusiond
donnie darko
douglas adams
fark
farscape
gemini
individual
intj
introvert
ishmael
kinky-sex
libertarian
ourladypeace
pittsburgh
rum-lovers
virginia
writer

"Watch your thoughts; they become words. Watch your words; they become actions. Watch your actions; they become habits. Watch your habits; they become character. Watch your character; it becomes your destiny." -- unknown

Insanity is doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results - Albert Einstein


Sunday lingers...
January 20, 2008 - 2:51 pm

It seems I live in a place.. a place I didn't think it was possible to live in. I live in a place in which neither Pizza Hut nor Dominos will deliver to. I know that neither provides exceptional pizza, but... both are running specials.

Domino's say I can have whatever toppings I want on a pizza for a flat $11-ish price... I can build my pizza online. I love this. I can 'make' a pizza I'd feel like a tool ordering over the phone... you know, experiment a little... half with this.. half with that... a little of this all over. The sort of pizza that when the person goes to make it says... wtf and shrugs.

There's a good pizza place I'll probably end up call... but it's literally twice the price. Pizza is pizza.. and even good pizza isn't worth twice that of a mega-chain. Generally speaking, as long as the sauce is good.. you can't mess up a pie.

Anyway.

Perhaps it's a subtle hint that I shouldn't get a pizza. I might consult the 8ball.

Still no update on the year end review site... this still makes me nervous. Something should be there.

I am considering teaching Loca how to swim. I know this sounds odds, but standing water is largely ok with her. No splashing or dripping though... just water. She'll walk around a bit and stand still for a while.. and try to shake paws dry only to put them back in the water.. but no mad dive for side. She'll even, once or twice, get in the water herself. I need to find floating toys...

I think I may finally put up the shelves I bought a while back. That's not totally laziness... I wasn't too sure where I was going to put them when I got them. Was just an nice deal/impulse buy you see.

(this way) / (that way)

A place like Alaska - April 07, 2012
Dowton Abbey - February 01, 2011
Dowton Abbey - January 31, 2011
Something of an update - January 16, 2011
What to do... - January 01, 2011

Site Meter


cogito ergo doleo
my current wishlist item, yes i am waiting for godot.

we live in the land of the free, but are we brave enough to keep it that way?
you have a choice

my addiction: pokerstars